UFCcontinues its run of events at UFC APEX with a thrilling featherweight matchup, as fan favorite and No. 4 ranked contender Chan Sung Jung looks to add another exciting victory to his resume when he faces No. 8 Dan Ige. In the co-main event, heavyweight grapplers clash as No. 15 Aleksei Oleinik meets Serghei Spivac.

UFC FIGHT NIGHT: THE KOREAN ZOMBIE vs. IGE will take place Saturday, June 19 from UFC APEX in Las Vegas. ESPN2, ESPN Deportes and ESPN+ will carry the entire event, with the main card beginning at 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT and the prelims at 4 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. PT.

Featherweight star Jung (16-6, fighting out of Seoul, South Korea) intends to deliver another impressive performance and continue working towards a UFC title shot. Beloved for his aggressive fighting style, Jung has finished an impressive 14 of his 16 wins, including his last nine victories in a row over the likes of Frankie Edgar, Dustin Poirier and Renato Moicano. He now looks to start his 2021 campaign on a high note by becoming the first person to stop Ige.

Ige (15-3, fighting out of Haleiwa, Hawaii) has wasted little time propelling himself towards the top of the stacked UFC featherweight division. He established himself as one of the best in the world with a highly entertaining six-fight win streak that featured victories over Edson Barboza, Mirsad Bektic and Danny Henry. Ige now looks to follow up his devastating 22-second knockout of Gavin Tucker from earlier this year with another highlight-reel performance in his second UFC main event.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *